Great Seal of North Dakota


The ND Board of Massage is a five member regulatory board appointed by the Governor.   The purpose of the board is protect the public by licensing massage therapists, regulating massage therapy in ND, and providing inspections of massage therapy estabilishments.  We maintain licensing standards across the state in accordance with the North Dakota Century Code.  If you are interested in applying to serve on the North Dakota Board of Massage, you can apply by following this link to the application for boards and commissions.


License Renewal is now active.

On the Menu bar above, go to Licensing -> Renew License.



 The ND Board of Massage welcomes our new office:

Keitu Engineers & Consultants, Inc.

PO Box 98

Mandan, ND 58554




NDCC Changes


The board is working on updating our law, North Dakota Century Code 43-25. Most of the changes are housekeeping in nature in order that the Code agrees with the terminology of our Administrative Code Title 49 which we are now in the process of having approved. The timeline for approval of Title 49 is in January. Two other changes in the Century Code are to clarify the renewal process and reciprocity. The final draft has been read at the November 18, 2016 board meeting and will be posted with the minutes on this site after the meeting. The draft link is also listed below so you may access it as we now have an open period where we will be accepting comments on the changes until November 28, 2016. The board will consider comments to the draft. After all amendments are motioned for approval after comments, the draft will be prefiled with the legislative council. If you have any comments on the proposed changes, please email comments to


NDCC 43-25 Proposed Changes




During our transition to a new office, board members will do their best to answer any questions and keep things up to date. You can find our contact information under the "Contact Us" tab above. Until then, please bear with us while this site is under construction.


Instructor/Presenter Request for Course Approval Form

Instructor/Presenter Request for Course Reapproval Form

NDCC 43-25 - Law Regulating Massage Therapy

Proposed Administrative Code - Title 49 changes

Board Policy/Procedure Manual

Massage Establishment Inspection Form  (guidelines for filling out form are here)


Information on CE hours is under the Continuing Education tab above.


Hovering on the Licensing tab above will give you links to:

Request to acquire a ND license - renew a license - update contact information -

ordering replacement license cards, license certificates, single use mailing labels


Meeting minutes and FAQ's are under the Resources tab

Board Member info is under the Contact Us tab


We thank you for your patience while we transition.